To paint

You create masterpieces,

Shaped my world only with your stare.

 

If I give you a canvas, what would you paint?

I knew you’d pick a few colors 

With shades I’ll never know

Would it be the vibrant ones? 

Or those that make everything dull?

Maybe you’d get a brush or a few

Then a water-well and a towel

And this blank canvas will soon tell a story

From brush and techniques I’ll never know

 

You almost did it. You had it done;

Had handpicked the colors,

Had canvas in front of you,

Had water-well to change tones,

Had a towel in case something drips, and

Had the brush in your hands!

 

You know, I could have been your artwork

But the paint did not touch the brush

And the canvas never felt any brush

Leave a Reply

