Tuesday

When did it start? When did I start waiting for Tuesdays? It feels like I’ve always loved that day, but no. Tuesday was just another day to cry, to laugh, and to live until the day I met you. You made Tuesday sound so perfect like it is our day- I mean, you don’t actually know, right? You may not know it but the thing is, all our tiny moments are collected on Tuesdays! And so I wait for it every week. I wait and I wait and I get tired of having nothing on Tuesdays and then you’d do something on a Tuesday again, and I’ll forgot how my steps are going farther. It doesn’t matter anymore, does it? You made it clear that the question should be “When will your Tuesdays end?” And so I wait. I wait for the Tuesdays to end. (It just won’t)

One thought on “Tuesday

Leave a Reply

