Review: 1984

1984
1984 by George Orwell
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I have no words for this.

This book was a…
✔page-turner
✘light read
✘lmao & rofl kind
✔painful and sad
✘tear-jerker
✔suspense/thriller
✔little bit confusing

With…
✘quotable words
✔distinct characters
✘flashbacks
✘too twisted plots
✘almost no plot at all

So I think…
✔this book moved me
✔i’ll recommend it to other people
✘i’ll candidate this book for a reread

Point of view: third
Unforgettable character: O’Brien

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

